BJP Announces In-Charges for Assembly Polls; Dharmendra for Haryana, Vaishnaw for Maharashtra

New Delhi: After the end of the Lok Sabha polls, the BJP has started preparations for upcoming Assembly elections later this year in Maharashtra, Haryana, Jharkhand and Jammu and Kashmir.

The saffron party named its in-charges for the polls in these states. For Maharashtra, the party has chosen the Environment Minister Bhupender Yadav as the in-charge while Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw will be the co-in-charge.

Union Minister, Dharmendra Pradhan is in charge of Haryana. He will be assisted by former Tripura chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb.

Former Madhya Pradesh chief minister and Union Agriculture Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will be the in-charge fro Jharkhand. He will have the support of Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma.

The Assembly polls in Jammu and Kashmir for the BJP will be handled by Union Coal and Mines Minister G Kishan Reddy.

You might also like

Comments are closed.