BJP Set To Open Its Account in Kerala

New Delhi: In Kerala, the BJP is set to make history by winning a Lok Sabha seat for the first time.

The saffron party is leading in two Lok Sabha seats of Kerala. In  Thiruvananthapuram, the Congress’s stalwart Shashi Tharoor was trailing behind BJP’s Rajeev Chandrasekhar by around 15,000 votes.

In Thrissur, the BJP candidate Suresh Gopi was ahead with a nearly 65,000 votes lead.

Exit polls had predicted that the Congress-led UDF, which also rolls up under the INDIA bloc, would win 16 seats in Kerala, and the Left front, which is in power in the state, would win just three seats.

In 2019, the Congress swept the state with 15 wins. The IUML won two seats, and the Revolutionary Socialist Party and the Kerala Congress won one seat each to propel the UDF to 19 overall.


You might also like

Comments are closed.