BJP to Confirm Odisha CM’s Name Tomorrow; Rajnath Singh, Bhupender Yadav Appointed as Observers

Bhubaneswar: Senior BJP leader and the newly elected MLA of Brajrajnagar, Suresh Pujari confirmed to the media that the new Chief Minister of Odisha will be chosen in the party meeting set to be held on Tuesday. He added that the party has not confirmed the name of the CM of Odisha yet.

The BJP on Sunday appointed two newly-inducted Union cabinet ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupender Yadav as the observers to decide on the Odisha CM, an official release of the BJP headquarters said.

The new BJP CM of Odisha will be sworn in at a mega event at the Janata Maidan, Bhubaneswar.

PM Narendra Modi is likely to attend the oath-taking ceremony of the new Odisha Chief Minister and hold a roadshow on the occasion.

The party will hold legislative party meetings on June 10 and June 11. The new CM’s name will be announced during the meeting on Tuesday. The CM would take oath at 7 PM on Wednesday.

You might also like

Comments are closed.