Chandrababu Naidu Sworn in as Andhra CM With a 24-Member Cabinet, PM Modi, Shah Attend

Amravati: Telugu Desam Party (TDP) head N Chandrababu Naidu was sworn in as the 18th Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on Wednesday.

The swearing-in of Naidu and his cabinet was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Ministers including Amit Shah and JP Nadda and several other top leaders of the NDA.

A 24-member Cabinet will also take oath along with Naidu at around 11.27 am at Kesarpalli IT Park in Gannavaram Mandal on the outskirts of Vijayawada.

On Tuesday, Andhra Governor S Abdul Nazeer invited Naidu to form the government.

Naidu will become Andhra Chief Minister for the fourth time and for the second time after the bi-furcation in 2014.

TDP with 135 MLAs has the majority in Andhra Pradesh 175-member Assembly. The Janasena Party, has 21 and BJP has eight. The opposition YSR Congress Party has 11 MLAs.

Naidu’s Cabinet will have 21 MLAs from the TDP, three from the Janasena Party and one from the BJP.

You might also like

Comments are closed.