Former RS MP and Ex-MLA of Ranpur MLA Rabinarayan Mohapatra Resigns from BJD

Bhubaneswar: Former Rajya Sabha Member and ex-MLA of Ranpur, Rabinarayan Mohapatra resigned from the primary membership of the BJD ahead of the Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha.

He was an MLA of Ranpur from 2014 to 2019. Also, he was a Rajya Sabha MP from 2012 to 2014.

The BJD has chosen MLA Satyanarayan Pradhan as its candidate for Ranpur. In 2019, Pradhan defeated the BJP candidate Surama Padhy by 65598 votes. This time also both are fighting it out in Ranpur.

You might also like

Comments are closed.