Meeting of TDP MLAs Tomorrow to Elect Chandrababu Naidu as Leader

Visakhapatnam: The Telugu Desam Party Legislature Meeting will be held on Tuesday (June 11) to elect N Chandrababu Naidu as the leader.

A spokesperson of the TDP, Jyotshna Tirunagari said the meeting is expected to take place on Tuesday morning.

After this formal election, leaders of the NDA comprising TDP, BJP and Janasena would meet Governor S Abdul Nazeer and stake claim to form government in Andhra Pradesh.

According to TDP sources, Naidu will take oath of office as the new CM of Andhra Pradesh on Wednesday along with some others as ministers.

Naidu is scheduled to take oath as CM at 11:27 am by Kesarapalli IT Party near Gannavaram Airport.

The NDA won a landslide victory in the recently concluded simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh.



You might also like

Comments are closed.