Odisha Cabinet Portfolios Allocated: CM Retains Home & Finance | Check Full List

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Mohan Charan Majhi allocated portfolios to his council of ministers on Saturday. Governor Raghubar Das approved the department assignments based on the CM’s recommendations, according to an official statement from Raj Bhavan.

Majhi retained several key departments, including Home, Finance, General Administration and Public Grievances, Information and Public Relations, Water Resources, and Planning and Convergence.

Deputy Chief Minister KV Singhdeo was assigned Energy and Agriculture & Farmers’ Empowerment, while Deputy Chief Minister Pravati Parida took charge of Mission Shakti, Tourism, and Women & Child Development.

Cabinet Ministers:

  • Suresh Pujari: Revenue, Disaster Management
  • Rabi Narayan Naik: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water
  • Nityananda Gond: School & Mass Education, ST & SC Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare, Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities
  • Krushna Chandra Patra: Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Science & Technology
  • Prithiviraj Harichandan: Law, Works, Excise
  • Mukesh Mahaling: Health & Family Welfare, Parliamentary Affairs, Electronics & Information Technology
  • Bibhuti Bhushan Jena: Commerce & Transport, Steel & Mines
  • Krushna Chandra Mahapatra: Housing & Urban Development, Public Enterprises

Ministers of State (Independent Charge):

  • Ganesh Ram Singkhuntia: Forest, Environment & Climate Change, Labour & Employees State Insurance
  • Suryabanshi Suraj: Higher Education, Sports & Youth Services, Odia Language, Literature & Culture
  • Pradeep Bal Samanta: Co-operation, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts
  • Gokulananda Mallik: Fisheries & Animal Resources Development, Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
  • Sampad Chandra Swain: Skill Development & Technical Education
You might also like

Comments are closed.