Who Are The Ministers In BJP’s 1st Govt in Odisha? Check Full List

Bhubaneswar: Mohan Charan Majhi took oath as Odisha’s first Chief Minister from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday.

The BJP secured a significant victory in the recent Assembly elections, winning 78 out of 147 seats, toppling the Naveen Patnaik-led Biju Janata Dal (BJD), which secured 51 seats.

The oath-taking ceremony took place at Janata Maidan in the state capital, where Governor Raghubari Das administered the oaths of office and secrecy to Majhi and his 15-member Council of Ministers. The Council includes two Deputy Chief Ministers, KV Singh Deo and Pravati Parida.

Majhi, 52, was unanimously elected as the leader of the BJP legislature party in a meeting held on Tuesday. Following his election, Majhi, accompanied by other BJP leaders, met with the Governor to stake a claim for forming the new government.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by prominent dignitaries such as Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Health Minister JP Nadda, and other Union Ministers. Several Chief Ministers from different states, including Uttar Pradesh’s Yogi Adityanath and Assam’s Himanta Biswa Sharma, were also present.

Below is the full list of ministers:

Cabinet Ministers

  • Suresh Pujari
  • Rabi Narayan Naik
  • Nityananda Gond
  • Krushna Chandra Patra
  • Prithiviraj Harichandran
  • Mukesh Mahaling
  • Bibhuti Bhushan Jena
  • Krushna Chandra Mahapatra

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

  • Ganesh Ram Singkhuntia
  • Suryabanshi Suraj
  • Pradeep Bala Samanta
  • Gokulananda Mallik
  • Sampad Chandra Swain
You might also like

Comments are closed.