Rohit Sharma Captain of ICC World Cup Team With 6 Indians Including Virat Kohli

New Delhi: The Cricket World Cup 2023 team declared by the International Cricket Council (ICC) has included six Team India players.

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami were the ones named in the ICC World Cup team. The others included in it are South Africa’s Quinton de Kock, New Zealand’s Daryl Mitchell, Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell and spinner Adam Zampa, Sri Lanka fast bowler Dilshan Madushanka.

South Africa’s Gerald Coetzee was named as the 12th man in the team.

ICC’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Team of the Tournament –

Quinton de Kock (wk) (South Africa) – 594 runs at 59.40

Rohit Sharma (c) (India) – 597 runs at 54.27

Virat Kohli (India) – 765 runs at 95.62

Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand) – 552 runs at 69

KL Rahul (India) – 452 runs at 75.33

Glenn Maxwell (Australia) – 400 runs at 66.66 and six wickets at 55

Ravindra Jadeja (India) – 120 runs at 40 and 16 wickets at 24.87

Jasprit Bumrah (India) – 20 wickets at 18.65

Dilshan Madushanka (Sri Lanka) – 21 wickets at 25

Adam Zampa (Australia) – 23 wickets at 22.39

Mohammed Shami (India) – 24 wickets at 10.70

12th player: Gerald Coetzee (South Africa) – 20 wickets at 19.80

You might also like

Comments are closed.