Seventh And Final Phase of Voting on in 57 LS Seats in 7 States & Chandigarh UT

New Delhi: The seventh and final phase of polling in the largest festival of democracy is underway on Saturday. Voting continues in the last 57 parliamentary constituencies across seven states and the Union Territory of Chandigarh.

According to the Election Commission of India, over 10.06 crore electors including approximately 5.24 crore male, 4.82 crore female and 3574 third gender electors are expected to vote in this phase.

A total of 904 candidates are in the fray for the final phase of polling.

Six assembly seats in Himachal Pradesh are also voting on Saturday. The outcome will have a bearing on the Congress government in the state. All six seats going to the polls were held by Congress and MLAs from these seats cross-voted in the Rajya Sabha polls.

The seven States in which polling is scheduled include Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Odisha, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and the Union Territory of Chandigarh. Polling for the remaining 42 Assembly Constituencies of the Odisha State Legislative Assembly will also take place simultaneously.

You might also like

Comments are closed.