Nobel Peace Prize Goes To Belarus’ Bialiatski, Russian & Ukrainian Rights Groups


Stockholm: Nobel Peace Prize for 2022 has been awarded to jailed Belarus rights activist Ales Bialiatski, the Russian group Memorial, and the Ukrainian organisation Center for Civil Liberties.

The winner was announced Friday in Oslo by Berit Reiss-Andersen, chair of the Norwegian Nobel Committee.

On October 5th, French author Annie Ernaux won this year’s Nobel Prize in literature. The 2022 Nobel Prize for economics will be announced on Monday, Oct. 10.

The Nobel prize announcements began on Monday with Swedish scientist Svante Paabo receiving the award in medicine for his remarkable work on Neanderthal DNA. Alain Aspect, John F. Clauser, and Anton Zeilinger won the award in physics on Tuesday for their work in quantum physics.

In chemistry, the prestigious award was given to Americans Carolyn R. Bertozzi and K. Barry Sharpless, and Danish scientist Morten Meldal on Wednesday for developing click chemistry.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.