AAP to Contest Mizoram Assembly Polls, List of Candidates Soon

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) announced on Monday to contest the upcoming Mizoram Assembly election.

It is an effort of the Arvind Kejriwal-led party to make inroads into the northeastern state.

The AAP plans to contest 11 assembly seats of the Mizoram assembly. The party will declare its list of candidates soon.

“We will contest in the upcoming Mizoram Assembly election. Regarding the number of seats we will contest, the party’s state committee has been asked to give all the details,” said AAP’s

northeast-in-charge Rajesh Sharma.

“We will field candidates in a few selective seats where there is party’s presence. Our effort is to contest in 11 seats in and around the capital city of Aizawl. The party will release the list in next two days,” he added.

Election to the 40-member Mizoram Assembly will be held on November 7 and counting of votes will take place on December 3.


You might also like

Comments are closed.