Congress Releases Second List of Candidates for Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections

Raipur: The Congress party released its second list of 53 candidates for the upcoming Chhattisgarh assembly elections on Wednesday, October 18, 2023. This brings the total number of Congress candidates to 83 out of the 90 assembly seats.

Some other key candidates include Vikas Upadhyay, the sitting MLA, who will represent Raipur City West. Pankaj Sharma will be contesting from Raipur Rural, while Mahant Ram Sundar Das will represent Raipur City South. Additionally, Jitin Jaiswal and Shailesh Pandey have been nominated to contest from Jagdalpur and Bilaspur, respectively.

Arun Vora, a sitting MLA, has been renominated from Durg City, following in the footsteps of his father, Motilal Vora, who served as the Chief Minister of united Madhya Pradesh.

The Chhattisgarh Assembly elections are scheduled in two phases on November 7 and 17, with the vote count set for December 3, along with four other states. The Congress aims to secure a victory and maintain its government in Chhattisgarh under the leadership of Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel.

You might also like

Comments are closed.