IMD Issues Yellow Warning for 13 Dists of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The regional centre of the Indian Meteorological Department has issued yellow warnings to 13 districts of Odisha for rain and thunderstorm today.

Some districts including Gajapati, Ganjam, Nayagarh, Khurda, Puri, Jagatsinghpur, Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore, Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj will receive rain along with thunder and lightning. The Meteorological centre has also predicted wind to blow at a speed of 30-40 km.

A yellow alert has also been issued to 13 districts for thunderstorms and rain tomorrow.

In the past 24 hours, maximum rainfall of 28 mm was recorded in Nayagarh district, 20 mm in Bhavanipatna, and 12 mm in Daringabadi.

You might also like

Comments are closed.