The color of the tiranga changed in 6 stages, know how it was first…


India is celebrating its 75th Independence Day this year. As usual, this time the national flag of our country ‘tiranga’ will be hoisted with pride. The current version of the tiranga is not the first, it is the sixth version of the national flag. So how and when did it change?

Every independent nation has its flag. The tiranga was adopted by the Legislative Assembly of India held on 22 July 1947. The meeting took place a few days before the country’s independence from the British. Finally, on 15 August 1947, our country became independent. The tiranga was adopted as the national flag of India between 15 August 1947 and 26 January 1950.

It was recognized during our national struggle for independence. The Indian national flag went through many stages to reach its present form. The first national flag was adopted in 1906 as the unofficial flag of India. It was raised on August 7, 1906, in Kolkata. The colors of this flag were red, yellow, and green.

After that, the national flag was changed 5 times. Finally, on 22 July 1947, the Assembly adopted it as the national flag of free India. Its colors and their importance remained after independence. Only inside the flag, there was the Dharmachakra of Emperor Ashoka. Its colors were green, white and orange. Since that day, the tiranga has been flying in India.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.