Corrupt Odisha Officials Get Compulsory Retirement


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government on Tuesday ordered compulsory retirement for four more corrupt officers.

In total, the government acted tough on 14 officers for corruption and inefficiency.

Out of 14, four officials were dismissed from the service while four others have been given compulsory retirement.

Similarly, the government has stopped pension of six officers permanently.

As a part of the government’s zero-tolerance policy towards corruption and inefficiency, the government initiated action based on the feedback received from 5T and ‘Mo Sarkar’ governance.

The 14 officers include a superintending engineer, two assistant engineers, a DSP, a CDPO, a forest range officer, a tehsildar, a BDO, a senior manager, a tax collector, a supply inspector and three junior engineers.

The government has so far taken action against 187 government employees including these 14 on grounds of inefficiency and corruption.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.