Odisha Expands Biju Swasthya Kalyan Yojana, Adds 681 Super-Specialty Hospitals


Bhubaneswar: The government of Odisha has expanded its universal healthcare program, the Biju Swasthya Kalyan Yojana (BSKY), by including 681 super-speciality hospitals.

This move aims to strengthen healthcare services for residents of Odisha and individuals outside the state. Out of the total 681 hospitals, 126 are from neighbouring states, while 555 are from Odisha.

Renowned institutions like Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation, Tata Medical Centre, Fortis Healthcare Group, and others have been included in the program. AIIMS and Bhubaneswar are also part of the initiative.

The program is supported by 668 frontline personnel and is monitored through a comprehensive online platform.

To enhance patient support, front-line personnel are advised to be well-prepared and equipped with relevant information about hospitals’ clinical departments, ICUs, and logistical facilities.

Nodal officers maintain communication with hospitals through WhatsApp groups and video conferences, promptly addressing any technical issues.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.