India To Tour Bangladesh In December, Schedule Announced


Mumbai: India will travel to Bangladesh for a series consisting of three ODIs and two Test matches in December this year.

India’s tour of Bangladesh will kick off with the first ODI in Mirpur on 4th December. The second and third ODI games will also be played at the same venue on 7th and 10th December respectively.

After the ODIs, the two teams will play a short two-match Test series, which will commence on 14th December at Chattogram. The second and final Test of the series will be played between December 22 to December 26 in Mirpur.

Overall, India have played 8 Test matches in Bangladesh, winning six games. The other two Tests were drawn. The Men in Blue have played 22 ODI games in Bangladesh, winning 17 of those.

Here are the fixtures of the series:

December 4: First ODI, Mirpur

December 7: Second ODI, Mirpur

December 10: Third ODI, Mirpur

December 14-18: 1st Test, Chattogram

December 22-26: 2nd Test, Mirpur

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.