Full Schedule for India’s Tour of South Africa Announced; Check Here

Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Cricket South Africa (CSA) have announced the schedule for India’s upcoming tour of South Africa. The tour, scheduled for December and January, will consist of three T20Is, three ODIs, and two Tests.

The tour will kick off with a three-match T20I series, starting on December 10 in Durban. The second T20I will take place in Gqeberha on December 12, followed by the final match in Johannesburg on December 14.

Following the T20Is, the teams will compete in a three-match ODI series, starting on December 17 in Johannesburg. The second and third ODIs will be held on December 19 and 21 respectively.

The tour will culminate with the highly anticipated Freedom Series for the Gandhi-Mandela Trophy, featuring two Tests. The first Test will be the traditional Boxing Day Test match, commencing on December 26 in Centurion. The second Test will be held in Cape Town, starting on January 3, 2024.

BCCI President Jay Shah expressed the significance of the Freedom Series, honouring the legacies of Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mandela. He highlighted the importance of the Boxing Day Test and the New Year Test, which have been carefully scheduled to provide fans with enthralling contests.

CSA Chairperson Lawson Naidoo eagerly anticipates the arrival of the Indian Cricket Team and their passionate fans. He emphasized the tour’s importance for both teams and the opportunity to showcase the best of South Africa. Naidoo thanked the BCCI for their continuous support and expressed excitement for the exciting cricket and thrilling matches to come.

You might also like

Comments are closed.