Nayab Singh Saini Will Take Oath as New CM of Haryana

Chandigarh: Nayab Singh Saini will be sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Haryana, the BJP party declared on Tuesday afternoon. A few hours back, Manohar Lal Khattar, and his entire cabinet, resigned in Haryana.

Nayab Saini is the BJP’s Lok Sabha MP from Kurukshetra. He was appointed as Haryana BJP’s president in October 2023. He will take the oath of office as the CM of Haryana at 5 pm.

Saini was selected at a meeting of the BJP’s legislative party, which was attended by the Minister of state for Agriculture, Arjun Munda and National General Secretary Tarun Chugh.

The political scene in Haryana took a major turn after the ruling BJP-JJP alliance collapsed following failed Lok Sabha seat-sharing talks.

Mr Khattar’s removal also aims at countering the anti-incumbency factor by the BJP- ahead of Assembly and Lok Sabha polls in Haryana.


You might also like

Comments are closed.