No More 3 Capitals of Andhra Pradesh, Chandrababu Naidu Declares Amravati as Sole Capital of State

Amaravati: On Tuesday, a day before his swearing-in as the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, TDP supremo N Chandrababu Naidu reiterated that Amaravati will be the only capital city of the state.

Chandrababu Naidu declared this while addressing a joint meeting of TDP, BJP and Janasena MLAs, where he was unanimously elected as the NDA leader in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly.

“In our government, there will be no games under the guise of three capitals. Our capital is Amaravati. Amaravati is the capital,” said Chandrababu Naidu.

As the first chief minister of bifurcated Andhra Pradesh, Naidu had envisioned Amaravati as the capital city.

But his successor Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy-led YSRCP propounded a new theory of three capitals. Coming back to power, Chandrababu Naidu has now again decided that the state should have a single capital.

You might also like

Comments are closed.