Revanth Reddy Takes Oath as CM of Telangana Along With 11 Cabinet Colleagues

Hyderabad: Congress leader Revanth Reddy (54) was sworn in as Chief Minister of Telangana on Thursday afternoon at a grand ceremony at Hyderabad’s LB Stadium. Eleven of his colleagues took their oath along with him. Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka was sworn in as deputy the CM.

Several senior Congress leaders including Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, party president Mallikarjun Kharge and the presidents of various state units attended the oath-taking ceremony.

According to sources, Congress MLA Gaddam Prasad Kumar, who won the Vicarabad Assembly seat, will be the Speaker of the Telangana Assembly.


You might also like

Comments are closed.