WI v IND, 1st T20I: Windies Opt to Bat; Tilak Varma & Mukesh Kumar Make Debuts

Trinidad: The 1st T20 of the 5-match series between India and West Indies promises to be an exciting encounter at the iconic Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad & Tobago. India, led by Hardik Pandya, is confident after their 3-0 victory over West Indies in the previous T20 series.

Their well-balanced squad includes experienced players like Suryakumar Yadav and Sanju Samson, along with promising talents Ishan Kishan and Shubman Gill. Debutantes Yashasvi Jaiswal and Tilak Varma will be eager to impress on the international stage.

West Indies, led by Rovman Powell, boasts a dynamic squad known for their aggressive style of play. Players like Kyle Mayers and Nicholas Pooran can turn the game around with their explosive batting and Akeal Hosein adds depth to their bowling attack.

The clash between India’s strong batting lineup and West Indies’ potent bowling attack will be a highlight of the match. The battle between India’s spinners, led by Yuzvendra Chahal, and the West Indies hard-hitting batsmen will be intriguing to watch.

Head-to-Head Record in T20 Matches:

Played – 25

Matches Won: IND – 17 | WI – 7

No Result: 1

Playing XIs:

West Indies: Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Johnson Charles(w), Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell(c), Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy

India: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar

You might also like

Comments are closed.