4 Sitting MLAs Dropped in Latest Candidates’ List of BJD

Bhubaneswar: In the seventh list of Assembly candidates declared by the BJD on Monday, the party has dropped four sitting MLAs.

The Hindol MLA Simarani Nayak, Raghunathpali MLA Subrat Tarai, Balikuda-Ersama MLA Raghunandan Das and Bari MLA Sunanda Das were denied BJD party ticket to contest the assembly polls. In their place, the BJD gave tickets to Mahesh Sahu, Archanarekha Behera, Sarada P Jena and Biswaranjan Mallick from these Assembly constituencies.

Archanarekha Behera got the ticket in place of her husband and three-time MLA Subrat Tarai from Raghunathpali Assembly seat. The BJD gave ticket to Ranjita Marndi from Bangirposi, while her husband Sudam Marndi, the present Bangiriposi MLA is fielded for the Mayurbhanj Parliamentary Constituency.

BJD’s seventh list of Assembly candidates:

Hindol: Mahesh Sahu

Raghunathpali: Archanarekha Behera

Balikuda-Ersama: Sarada P Jena

Kakatpur: Tusharkanti Behera

Bangirposi: Ranjita Marndi

Bari: Biswaranjan Mallick

The BJD is yet to announce candidates for Bhograi, Nilagiri, Korei, Khandapada, Begunia, and Khurda MLA seats.

You might also like

Comments are closed.