BCCI Secy Jay Shah Reappointed as President of the Asian Cricket Council for 3rd Consecutive Term

New Delhi: Secretary of BCCI, Jay Shah was reappointed as the president of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) for a third consecutive term on Wednesday.

At the annual general body meeting of ACC in Bali, Shah’s extension was proposed by the Sri Lanka Cricket president Shammi Silva and the nomination was unanimously backed by all the members.

Shah initially took charge as the ACC president in January 2021, succeeding Bangladesh Cricket Board President Nazmul Hassan.

Under Shah’s leadership, the ACC successfully organised the Asia Cup in T20 format in 2022 and in ODI format in 2023.

“I am grateful to the ACC Board for their continued trust. We must remain committed to ensuring the all-round development of the sport with a special focus on regions where it is still in its infancy. The ACC is committed to nurturing cricket across Asia,” Shah said in a release.


Comments are closed.