Bihar Speaker from Lalu’s RJD Removed Before Nitish Kumar’s Trust Vote

Patna: Speaker of the Bihar Assembly, Awadh Bihari Chaudhary from Lalu Prasad Yadav-led RJD was removed from the post on Monday through a no-confidence motion moved by the ruling NDA.

The no-confidence motion against the Speaker received the support of 125 MLAs, while 112 members voted against it in the 243-member assembly.

The no-confidence motion against the Speaker was brought up in the Bihar Assembly ahead of the trust vote for the new NDA government formed by Bihar CM Nitish Kumar.

Even after his party lost power a fortnight back after Nitish Kumar shifted over to the NDA, Chaudhary had refused to step down from the post of Speaker of the Bihar Assembly.

BJP MLA Nandkishore Yadav moved the no-confidence motion against the Speaker.

You might also like

Comments are closed.