BJP Announces New Central Office Bearers, Baijayant Panda Re-Appointed National VP

New Delhi: BJP, on Saturday, released its latest list of central office bearers, with Baijayant Panda securing his position as the National Vice President for the third consecutive time. JP Nadda, the BJP National President, made the announcement.

Baijayant Panda first assumed the role of National VP during Amit Shah’s tenure as the party President. His reappointment occurred in 2022 under JP Nadda’s leadership, and now he has been appointed to the same position for the third time.

In addition to Baijayant Panda, 12 other leaders from Odisha were also named as BJP National Vice Presidents. Notably, Tariq Mansoor, a Pasmanda Muslim and former Vice-Chancellor of Aligarh Muslim University (AMU), has been assigned as a BJP Vice-President.

Moreover, former Telangana BJP president Bandi Sanjay and Rajya Sabha MP Radha Mohan Agrawal have been appointed as National General Secretaries. The list further includes General Secretaries like Arun Singh, Kailash Vijayvargiya, Dushyant Kumar Gautam, Tarun Chugh, Vinod Tawade, and Sunil Bansal.

Interestingly, Anil Antony, son of veteran Congress leader A K Antony, has joined the BJP as a national secretary, following his departure from the Congress earlier this year.

The recent revamp of the BJP’s central office-bearers comes in the wake of appointing new state presidents in Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Punjab, and Jharkhand.

You might also like

Comments are closed.