BJP Vice President & Ex-CM of Jharkhand Raghubar Das to Be Next Governor of Odisha

New Delhi: Former Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das, who is currently the national vice president of the BJP will be the next Governor of Odisha. The Rashtrapati Bhavan issued a communique regarding his appointment on Wednesday.

This veteran BJP leader will replace Prof Ganeshi Lal.

Raghubar Das was the CM of Jharkhand from 2014 to 2019. He has been elected to the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly five times.

Another veteran BJP leader, Indra Sena Reddy Nallu, from Telangana, has been appointed as the next Governor of Tripura.

The Rashtrapati Bhavan communique stated that President Droupadi Murmu is pleased to make the appointments that will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices.

Comments are closed.