England Retains 6 Players of World Cup Squad for West Indies Tour

England selectors have decided to retain six players from the ODI World Cup squad for the One-Day International series against the West Indies.

The England Cricket Board (ECB) announced the 15-player ODI and 16-member T20 squad on Sunday with Jos Buttler as the captain.

The team has called up uncapped seamers Josh Tongue and John Turner for the ODIs and Twenty20s.

Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood and Chris Woakes have been excluded from the England team on West Indies tour.

Stokes will undergo surgery on a troublesome knee after the World Cup.

England will play three ODIs from Dec 3-9 and five T20s from Dec 12-21 in the West Indies.

England squad for ODIs:

Jos Buttler (captain), Rehan Ahmed, Gus Atkinson, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Liam Livingstone, Ollie Pope, Phil Salt, Josh Tongue and John Turner.

England squad for T20s:

Jos Buttler (captain), Rehan Ahmed, Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Will Jacks, Liam Livingstone, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Josh Tongue, Reece Topley, John Turner and Chris Woakes.

Comments are closed.