Ex-Min Nabin Chandra Narayan Das, Other Congress Leaders Join BJP in Dhenkanal

Dhenkanal: Former Odisha Minister Nabin Chandra Narayan Das and several other Congress leaders of Dhenkanal district joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the presence of Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan in Dhenkanal on Monday.

During the Congress government in the state, Das served as Panchayati Raj as well as Education and Commerce Minister. He was also the chairperson of the Dhenkanal municipality.

On February 19, Das resigned from the Congress.

Along with him, former district Congress president Suresh Panigrahi, former Kankadahada block chairman Kartik Sahu and several leaders and party workers from BJD and Congress of Dhenkanal and Parjang area joined the BJP at a ‘Misrana Parba’ (Joining ceremony) organised by BJP’s Dhenkanal district unit.

Dharmendra reiterated that the BJP-led NDA under the able leadership of PM Narendra Modi will form government again in 2024 for a third consecutive term.

You might also like

Comments are closed.