IND vs AUS 1st ODI: Ravichandran Ashwin Makes Comeback As India Opt To Bowl

Mohali: India Skipper KL Rahul won the toss and decided to field in the first ODI against Australia in Mohali. To provide the last touch to the preparation for the World Cup, Team India made five changes in playing 11.

After a long time spinner Ravichandran Ashwin returned back to the ODI side. Team India has included the likes of Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shreyas Iyer, and Ruturaj Gaikwad in their Playing XI. Asia Cup 2023 star pacer Mohammed Siraj has been rested for this first ODI.

This will be Team India’s first match after the Asia Cup 2023 triumph against Sri Lanka on Sunday. This series also serves as the final dress rehearsal before the World Cup, beginning in October 2023.

India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w/c), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

Comments are closed.