FIFA Declares World Cup 2026 Schedule, Finals in New Jersey

Federation International Football Association (FIFA) released the 2026 FIFA World Cup schedule which will be co-hosted by Mexico, Canada, and the United States.

The competition will begin on June 11 and conclude on July 19 with the finals, announced FIFA.

The 48-team competition will have its championship game held in New Jersey’s Metlife Stadium.

Mexico will host 13, while Canada will host a total of 13, including 10 group stage matches. The US will host the remaining games in the tournament.

The respective national teams’ opening games will be held in Toronto, Mexico City, and Los Angeles.

On July 11, the World Cup’s first match will take place at Mexico’s Estadio Azteca. Mexico had earlier hosted the FIFA World Cup in 1970 and 1986.

You might also like

Comments are closed.