2 New Supreme Court Judges Sworn In

New Delhi: Two new judges of the Supreme Court of India took oath on Friday. They were Justice Prashant Kumar Mishra, the chief justice of the Andhra Pradesh High Court, and senior lawyer Kalpathy Venkataraman Viswanathan. They were administered the oath of office by Chief Justice of India DY Chadrachud.

With their swearing-in, the Supreme Court is now at its full strength of 34 judges. On Thursday, the warrant of appointment of Justice Mishra and Viswanathan as judges of the apex court was issued from the office of President Droupadi Murmu.

The Supreme Court Collegium had recommended their appointment on May 16.

You might also like

Comments are closed.