Atishi, Saurabh Bharadwaj take Oath as Delhi cabinet Ministers

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders Atishi and Saurabh Bharadwaj took the oath of office as ministers in Arvind Kejriwal’s Cabinet on Thursday.

Saurabh Bharadwaj will take charge as the minister of health, urban development, water, and industries. Atishi as a minister will look after education, PWD, power, and tourism departments.

Saurabh Bhardwaj was sworn in as a Delhi Minister for the second time. In the 2013 AAP-led government in Delhi, he was the transport minister. Atishi has experience in the education department as she was the advisor of the department under Manish Sisodia.

These two AAP MLAs were inducted into the Delhi Cabinet following the resignation of Manish Sisodia and Satyendar Jain, who are in jail in connection with alleged corruption and money laundering cases. Two Cabinet berths had fallen vacant because of their resignation.

You might also like

Comments are closed.