Bhubaneswar to Have 3 More Fire Stations


Bhubaneswar: Fire safety in the capital city will be enhanced through three more fire stations. Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday approved the establishment of three new Fire Stations in Bhubaneswar.

The proposed Fire Stations will be established at Tamando, Mancheswar and Pahala. These new Fire Stations are being established to meet the needs of the growing population of the capital city.

Around 45 new Fire Services personnel will be appointed at these new Fire Stations. Each of them will have 15 staffs. The posts sanctioned for each of these Fire Stations include 10 Firemen, a Station Officer, two Leading Firemen, one Driver-Havildar and one Fireman Driver.

You might also like

Comments are closed.