BJD Appoints Six Senior Observers For 30 Dists

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik appointed six functionaries of the party as Senior Observers for 30 districts ahead of the 2024 polls.

According to a BJD press release, state finance minister Niranjan Pujari has been appointed Senior Observer to Nuapada, Kalahandi, Bolangir, and Bargarh districts.

Similarly, Parliamentarian Prasanna Acharya has been appointed Senior Observer to Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapada, Jajpur, Bhadrak, and Balasore districts.

Besides, minister Pramila Mallick has been appointed Senior Observer to Malkangiri, Koraput, Nawarangpur, Rayagada and Gajapati districts while MLA Debi Prasad Mishra appointed Senior Observer to Ganjam, Nayagarh, Kandhamal, Khurda, Puri and Boudh districts.

Moreover, former minister Maheswar Mohanty has been appointed as Senior Observer to Mayurbhanj and Keonjhar districts, and minister Pratap Jena has been appointed to Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Sonepur, Deogarh, Angul and Dhenkanal district.

You might also like

Comments are closed.