Odisha Govt Appoints IAS Officer N Thirumala Naik as Additional Chief Electoral Officer

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government on Wednesday appointed Dr. Noonsavath Thirumala Naik, an IAS officer from the 2009 batch, as the new Additional Chief Electoral Officer of the state. Dr. Naik, previously serving as the Labour Commissioner of Odisha with an additional role as the State Mission Director for Odisha Livelihoods Mission, brings a wealth of experience to his new position.

The government, through an official notification, declared that the role of Additional Chief Electoral Officer in Odisha is equivalent in status and responsibility to the position of Additional Secretary within the IAS cadre of the state. This move emphasizes the significance and importance of the appointment in the electoral administration of the state.

Meanwhile, another IAS officer, Anupam Saha, currently holding the position of State Project Director at OSEPA and serving as Member Secretary for Mo School, has been granted permission to continue in the additional charge of Labour Commissioner for Odisha.

You might also like

Comments are closed.