Odisha: Prof. Choudhury Suryakant Mishra & Gauranga Charan Sahu Appointed OPSC Members

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Governor Ganeshi Lal on Monday announced the appointment of two distinguished individuals as members of the Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC).

In a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievance Department, it was revealed that Prof. Choudhury Suryakant Mishra, former director of Basic Sciences at Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT), and Gauranga Charan Sahu, retired chief engineer (Buildings) from the Works Department, have been appointed for a period of six years.

These appointments were made in accordance with the powers granted under Clause (1) of Article 316 of the Constitution, along with Regulation 5 of the OPSC (Conditions of Service) Regulations-1952.

You might also like

Comments are closed.