Two Odisha Cops Selected For ‘President’s Police Medal For Distinguished Service’


Bhubaneswar: Twin City Police Commissioner Saumendra Kumar Priyadarshi and In-charge SP (Security Wing) Saroj Mohapatra have been selected for the prestigious ‘President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service’.

The top police officials have been selected for the award with 87 other officials from across the country. They will be accorded with the medal at a special ceremony.

As soon as the announcement was made, Odisha Police congratulated the top officials through its official Twitter handle.

“Congratulations to Shri Saumyendra Kumar Priyadarsi, Commissioner of Police, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack on being conferred with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. This is recognition by Govt. of India of his dedication, sincerity and leadership. @CMO_Odisha,” said Odisha Police in a Tweet.

Notably, a total of 1,082 Police personnel will be accorded with Police Medals on the occasion of Independence Day 2022.

Of the total 1,082 Police personnel, 347 will be awarded with Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), 87 with the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service (PPM) while Police Medal for Meritorious Service (PM) will be bestowed upon 648 personnel.

Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) bagged the maximum gallantry medals of 109 followed by J&K Police with 108, Border Security Force (BSF) with 19, and Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) and Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) with six each.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.