BJP Formally Invites Ex-CM Naveen Patnaik to Swearing-In Ceremony of New Odisha CM

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha unit of the BJP on Tuesday formally invited Biju Janata Dal (BJD) supremo and former CM Naveen Patnaik to the swearing in ceremony of the new Odisha Chief Minister.

According to reports, a team of senior BJP leaders of the state including the State BJP President Manmohan Samal, Suresh Pujari, Basanta Panda and  Nityananda Ganda visited Naveen Patnaik and formally invited him to the swearing-in ceremony.

The BJP team reached Naveen Niwas and personally handed over the invitation card to BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik.

Later, Samal told the media that Naveen had accepted the invitation and would attend the ceremony.

On Wednesday, the BJP Chief Minister will take oath for the first time in Odisha. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Ministers of various states and Union Ministers are to attend the swearing-in ceremony.

You might also like

Comments are closed.