Congress’ First List of Candidates for Rajasthan Includes Gehlot & Pilot

Jaipur: The Congress declared its first list of Rajasthan poll candidates on Saturday. The party has named Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot from Sardarpura and his ex-deputy Sachin Pilot from Tonk.

Both Gehlot and Pilot will contest in their old constituencies.

Former Olympian Krishna Poonia will defend her Sadulpur seat.

State unit president Govind Singh Dotasra will contest from Lachhmangarh, and former Congress in-charge of Punjab Harish Chowdhary from Baytoo.

Divya Maderna will defend Osian seat which she won in 2018. She defeated BJP’s Bhera Ram Chowdhary who had in 2013 defeated her mother from here.

You might also like

Comments are closed.