Vasundhare Raje in the 2nd List of 83 More Candidates Announced by BJP for Rajasthan Polls

Jaipur: The BJP announced the names of 83 more candidates for the Rajasthan assembly polls on Saturday. In this list, the former chief minister Vasundhara Raje was named as the party candidate from her traditional Jhalrapatan seat.

The BJP also fielded Narpat Singh Rajvi from Chittorgarh changing its earlier decision to deny ticket to this five-time MLA, who is the son-in-law of Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, from from his Vidhyadhar Nagar seat. A faction of BJP workers had protested against this decision. Rajvi also reacted and cited his family legacy to hit out at the party. So, the BJP had to make a turn around to accommodate Rajvi.

Vishwaraj Singh Mewar, a descendent of Maharana Pratap Singh, who joined the party recently will contest from Nathdwara, which was won by veteran Congress leader C P Joshi in 2018.

Former state BJP president Satish Poonia has been fielded from Amber again.

With this, the BJP has named 124 candidates for the November 25 polls to the 200-member assembly.

You might also like

Comments are closed.