Nitish Kumar Takes Oath As Bihar CM For Record 9th Time; BJP’s Samrat Chaudhary & Vijay Sinha Sworn In As Deputy CMs

Patna: Nitish Kumar was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for a record ninth time at the Raj Bhavan on Sunday. The day began with Nitish submitting his resignation as the Chief Minister to Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar at the same venue.

The decision to step down was communicated by Nitish Kumar during the Janata Dal (United) legislative meeting earlier in the morning. Following his resignation, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) promptly convened with its MLAs and MLCs, extending its letter of support to Nitish Kumar.

Addressing the media after formally resigning, Nitish Kumar disclosed that he had urged the Governor to dissolve the Mahagathbandhan alliance in Bihar. He expressed concerns about the state of affairs within the alliance, which consists of Lalu Prasad Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Congress, and three Left parties, stating that the situation was far from satisfactory, ultimately leading to his resignation.

You might also like

Comments are closed.