BJP to Announce Candidate List for Karnataka Polls on April 8

New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Parliamentary Board would finalize and release the list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in the state on April 8. This was announced by Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai on Tuesday.

According to Bommai, the selection of candidates has been done on the basis of their winnability. Polling will be held in Karnataka on May 10 and the counting of votes will be done on May 13.

The names recommended by the district committees will be discussed during the State Core Committee meeting on Tuesday and then it will be sent to the Central Parliamentary Board for final approval.

Bommai reiterated that BJP will return to power in the Karnataka assembly polls. He said that there will be “unexpected results” in some constituencies.


You might also like

Comments are closed.