Election Commission To Announce Elections Dates For 5 States Today

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India (ECI) will at 12 pm announce the dates for polling to the election of the legislative assembly of five states on Monday. The commission will announce the dates for assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram.

The top poll body will be holding a press conference to brief about the preparations that will be undertaken to ensure fair and smooth conduct of the election process and the dates when voters will exercise their franchise in these five states.

The term of the Mizoram assembly ends on December 17. The Mizo National Front is in power in the northeastern state.

The terms of the legislative assemblies of Telangana, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan end on different dates in January next year.

While the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) rules Telangana, Madhya Pradesh is ruled by the BJP. The Congress is in power in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan.


You might also like

Comments are closed.