PM Modi to Inaugurate Puri-Rourkela Vande Bharat Express on Sept 24, Know Details

Bhubaneswar: The much-awaited second Vande Bharat Express in Odisha will start running between Puri and Rourkela from September 24. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the train virtually on 24 September.

This train will run six days a week except Saturday, stated a Railway in a release.

The train will have 10 stoppages: Puri, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Angul, Kerejanga, Sambalpur City, Jharsuguda and Rourkela.

On the way to Rourkela, the train will reach Khurda Road at 5.42 am, Bhubaneswar at 6.04 am, Cuttack at 6.34 a.m., Dhenkanal at 7.24 am, Angul at 8.14 am, Sambalpur city at 10.18 am, Jharsuguda at 11.23 am and Rourkela at 12.45 pm on the day of its trial run. The train will leave Rourkela at 2.10 pm and reach Jharsuguda at 3.23 pm, Sambalpur city at 4.03 pm, Angul at 6.14 pm, Dhenkanal at 6.54 pm, Cuttack at 7.42 pm, Bhubaneswar at 8.15 pm, Khurda Road at 8.37 pm and Puri at 9.40 pm.

You might also like

Comments are closed.