West Indies Declares 18-member Squad For Prep-Camp Ahead Of India Tests

Ace West Indian batsman Kraigg Brathwaite will continue to lead the Caribbean side in the coming two-test series against India. The Cricket West Indies (CWI) announced an 18-member squad for the preparatory camp ahead on Friday.

The preparatory camp starts at CCG in Antigua on Friday. The opening Test begins on July 12 in Dominica, with the second Test scheduled from July 20 in Trinidad’s Queen’s Park Oval.

These test matches will be followed by a three-match ODI series. The first ODI will be played on July 27. From August 3, India and West Indies will lock horns in a five-match T20I series

As West Indies is now playing in the ICC World Cup qualifiers, some senior members of the team are not there in the squad for the preparatory camp. These absentees include Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph and Kyle Mayers.

Squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Alick Athanaze, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Kavem Hodge, Akeem Jordan, Jair McAllister, Kirk McKenzie, Marquino Mindley, Anderson Phillip, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Jomel Warrican.

You might also like

Comments are closed.