Dada will be the captain of the Indian team once again! Read full news

This year, India has completed 75 years of its independence. Amrit Mahotsav is being organized in the country to celebrate this. On this occasion, a special cricket match will be organized at Kolkata’s Eden Garden. This match will be played as per Legends Cricket League. Even so, this league will start on 16th September, but a day before that, on 15th September, under the leadership of Sourav Ganguly, a match will be played between India Maharaja and World Giants.

The match will be dedicated to the celebration of India’s 75th year of independence. The organizers gave this information on Friday.

Ravi Shastri on behalf of LLC said, “It is a moment of glory for us that we are celebrating the 75th year of independence of our country. I am very happy to say that. We have decided to dedicate this year to the 75th year of Independence Day.’

India Maharaja will be led by former Indian captain and BCCI chairman Sourav Ganguly. The World’s Giant will be led by England’s 2019 World Cup winner Captain Eoin Morgan. LLC’s second tournament will begin on September 16, a day after this particular match. Four teams will participate in this tournament and will play 15 matches in 22 days. The first season of Legends League Cricket was played in January this year in Muscat between three teams India Maharaja World Giants and Asia Lions. 7 matches were played in it. Four teams will participate in Season 2.

India Kings: Sourav Ganguly (captain), Virender Sehwag, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammed Kaif, S Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Pragya Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma, Ritender Singh Sodhi.

World Giants: Eoin Morgan (captain), Lendl Simmons, Herschel Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Kapar, Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masadaja, Mashar Lefebvre, Asghar Afganson, Mitchell John. , Kevin O’Brien, Dinesh Ramdin.

You might also like

Comments are closed.