Kohli & SKY Feature In Most Valuable Team of T20 World Cup; Pandya Named 12th Man

Dubai: International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday announced the Most Valuable Team of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

The tournament’s highest run-scorer Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav were the only two Indians named in the XI shared by the ICC.

Kohli, who was going through a poor patch prior to the T20 World Cup regained his lost touch and had a dream run at the marquee event piling up 296 runs at an average of 98.67 with 4 fifties.

Indian number 4 batter, Yadav, finished with 239 runs with 3 half-tons.

The impressive squad includes stars from England, runners-up Pakistan, and semifinalists New Zealand, along with a player each from Zimbabwe and South Africa.

Following England’s second T20 World Cup victory, Buttler who has also been elected as the captain of the team, his opening partner Alex Hales, and seamers Sam Curran and Mark Wood are selected for the team.

The team includes Pakistani fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi, and all-arounder Shadab Khan. The most valuable team was completed by Sikandar Raza from Zimbabwe and Anrich Nortje from South Africa.

Whereas Hardik Pandya is the third player from India to be in the squad but has been named as the 12th man.

Most Valuable Team of the T20 World Cup 2022:

Alex Hales (England)
Jos Buttler (c/wk) (England)
Virat Kohli (India)
Suryakumar Yadav (India)
Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)
Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
Shadab Khan (Pakistan)
Sam Curran (England)
Anrich Nortje (South Africa)
Mark Wood (England)
Shaheen Shah Afridi (Pakistan)

Hardik Pandya (India) – 12th man

You might also like

Comments are closed.