Rishabh Pant Only Indian Included In ICC Men’s Test Team Of The Year 2022

Dubai: The ICC’s Men’s Test Team of the Year includes 11 players who produced remarkable returns in the 2022 calendar year, with either bat, ball or their all-around talents.

England skipper and star all-rounder Ben Stokes leads the side.

Notably, Rishabh Pant is the only Indian cricketer in the XI. He is the wicket-keeper batter. Four Australian players have been included with England boasting three internationals as well.

Here are the 11 players who excelled to such an extent in Test cricket in 2022 that they have made the selection for the ICC’s Men’s Test XI of the year.

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year

Usman Khawaja (Australia), Kraigg Brathwaite (West Indies), Marnus Labuschagne (Australia), Babar Azam (Pakistan), Rishabh Pant (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Ben Stokes (England), Pat Cummins (Australia), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), and James Anderson (England).

You might also like

Comments are closed.